Tamari is a premium form of Japanese soy sauce made with just fermented soybeans. Tamari soy sauce can be easily substituted into your shopping if you lead a gluten free diet and will not make any major differences to the taste of your cooking than using regular soy sauce. Made with 100% whole soybeans and no wheat, Ohsawa Organic Tamari is an excellent choice for those who are wheat-sensitive.
Ohsawa Tamari is a deep color, rich consistency and more complex bouquet when compared with shoyu, so it retains its flavor better in longer cooking styles. It is a Gluten Free Soy Sauce and has a richer and milder taste than regular soy sauce. Only our fermentation process can give Ohsawa Tamari a rich, delectable flavor that enhances any type of cuisine.
Perfect for stir-fry, marinade, and as a dipping sauce. Great to add to soups, salads, sauces and casseroles. Full-bodied and savory, a little Tamari goes a long way in marinades, vegetable dishes, stews, sauces and salad dressings.
Quantity
Goes well with this item. Each is the same price as on its own page.

Make a meal of it
Pick a recipe and we gather the pantry part. Already have something? Leave it out.
Find your next dinner